Excited to be coming home!!

As the new Principal at Valley Heights SS, I’m excited to get to know the students, the staff, and the community.  I grew up in Langton and in Delhi before leaving for university way back when.  I have been working in the Brantford/Paris area as Vice Principal at Pauline Johnson CVS and Paris District HS for the past number of years.  Before that, I taught all grades from grades 4 through to 12 at Boston PS, Townsend CS and at Waterford District High School.

I’d like to extend a welcome to Ms. Rudi Atkinson who joins the administration as the new Vice Principal at VHSS.  Ms. Atkinson has been at VHSS for the past 5 years working as the Guidance Counsellor but will assume this new role in September.

With the 40th Birthday bash just around the corner, VHSS continues to be a pillar within the Grand Erie District School Board.

I’d like to remind everyone about our Pre-Registration on August 31 starting at 2:30 pm and am hoping to talk to as many people as possible!  Go BEARS!!!

Mike DeGroote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *